Bicentennial Mall

Just out of curiosity, does anyone know what happens if you run out of picture storage space on Blogger? I’m currently at 24%, so I’m sure I’ve got a ways before I run out, but I thought I’d ask.
Okay, stop #2 on our Nashville tour was the Bicentennial Mall. It’s a really unique area, and very pretty.

There’s an amphitheater.

The trees were just starting to change colors.

“Help me up Sissy.”

“Mom, take a picture without the grass, so it looks really tall and high.”

Aren’t these pillars just cool looking?
In the middle of the Mall, is a WWII memorial. It was humbling and beautiful. I can’t do it justice, but I thought you might like to see a few of the pictures.




Then, there’s this area with bells. It rings every 15 minutes, but apparently every half hour, it’s a really long song/chime.

One of the bell towers.

Each one of those pillars has at least one bell in it. On the benches at the base of the bells are names of some of the music industry’s greatest names.

And I thought this shot, just capped it off. The building smack dab in the middle is the Tennessee state capitol building. I don’t know why, but I really like this one.

And that’s our trip through Nashville. I hope you enjoyed it. Maybe next time, you can come too. 😀
Hugs,
Melinda
