Arkansas

Okay, so I thought I would share some pictures from our trip through Arkansas. Keep in mind, I was driving through most of it, so Dale took some of these pictures.
The Bill Clinton Presidential Library….

Beautiful colors in the trees.
This was NOT the sign that I wanted Dale to shoot, but it will work. This is the first exit sign you see.
This is a “new” exit. Only about 5 or 6 years old. (lol) This is home.
Now for a sad picture. 😦 This street corner is where my houses used to be. We used to pick up pecans by those two trees on the corner. The tree on the far right of the picture was the house on 1306 E. Market. The trees on the far left was the house on 204 N. Cross. Both houses are gone now. I lived on this corner from the time I was 6 until the time I was 20.

The sad part is that even though I knew the houses were gone, it was still actually quite a shock to see them gone.
This picture is also sad. This area was were my mom used to work. The single door was my mom’s office. The other door was “The Liberty Room,” which is where the single door is now. Oh, and another funny thing…. my grandmother also worked in the same area.
This is the Benson Auditorium. It was at one time the largest auditorium in Arkansas with the most seating area.
And the stage… This was my home away from home a lot of the time. This is where I learned the ins and outs of stagecraft. This picture is taken from about halfway back in the house.
Well, that’s it. That’s the place I used to call home. It was good to visit, but like I wrote in this post, it’s my past, not my present, not my future.
Hugs,
Melinda

