Sonnet To a Dead Contessa

Gilbert Morris has been one of my favorite authors since I was in high school. I loved the House of Winslow series and followed it as long as I could. I had been searching the library for a new book to read when I ran across the section with Mr. Morris’s books. I was hoping to catch up on the Winslow’s, but instead picked up a book with a rather interesting title.

Sonnet to a Dead Contessa is the third book in the Lady Trent series. Serafina Trent is what amounts to a female detective back in the era of Queen Victoria.
I don’t know exactly what I was expecting when I started this book, but I must say it was a great read. There’s romance, a love triangle, three murders, snobbery, suffragists, aristocracy… and it’s laced with the word of God throughout. I really did enjoy reading this book.
I do want to state however, that I started the series at the end. I have every intention of going back and reading the first two.
Hugs,
Melinda
P.S. I’m not real sure that I’m giving good reviews, but I’m learning. If there’s something more you want to know on any book I’ve already reviewed, or if you have any advice for future reviews, please feel free to leave a comment. I would appreciate it.
