The Faerie Path

The Faerie Path by Frewin Jones

This was an interesting book. Anita Palmer is a sixteen year old on the brink of great things in her young life: the lead in the school play, good friends, young love.

Or is she?

After an accident lands her in the hospital, Anita is whisked away to the Faerie Realm, where she is told she is actually Tania, the seventh daughter of Oberon and Titania, king and queen of the Faerie Realm.

This story follows her journey through acceptance and betrayal.

My first thought on picking up this book was, “I need to make Sweet Pea read Midsummer Night’s Dream before she reads this.” But even though she is a very good reader, that one’s just a bit advanced for her.

This book felt a little rough and choppy in the beginning half of this book. But being the lover of books that I am, I persevered. I’m glad I did. It ended up being a good book, and I enjoyed it.

Enough that I just picked up the second and third books in the series.

Hugs, Melinda

[eta] The second book, The Lost Queen is the story of how Tania finds her long lost Faerie mother, Queen Titania, but other than that, it is basically a transition between books 1 and 3.

The third book, The Sorcerer King is the story of how the Faerie Realm has been threatened, and how Tania and her six sisters have to fight the bad guy and free her Faerie father in order to save the kingdom.

The only reason I picked up the next two books is because I’m one of those that I HAVE to finish the story. I see now that there are 2 more books in this series. I’m not sure if I will track them down or not. The over all story is good, and I really enjoy the plot, but the writing hasn’t really improved. I don’t know. Maybe I’m just expecting more from the writer than I should.

I can only say this: Pick it up, read it, and decide for yourself.

Hugs, Melinda

2 thoughts on “The Faerie Path

  1. I read the three you read and I enjoyed them. Now that I know there are more..I will go get them. I read young adult because I don't like all the sex/drugs and stuff in the regular section. B.

    Like

  2. I agree. But I also read the YA and teen stuff because I have a voracious preteen reader. I want to make sure that she is reading things okay for her.

    Like

Comments are closed.