Travels

We’re on the road home. I’m so excited to be going… home. As much as I hate driving, there is nothing like seeing your home territory creep up.

The really weird part has been the temperatures. This past week in Louisiana, I was able to walk around outside in short sleeves easily. Tonight, I find myself with a big thick sweater, my winter coat, my gloves, and wishing for my hat and scarf.

But back to home. I’m reminded of Abraham. I believe it was the Hebrew writer who said that Abraham considered himself a stranger, an alien in a foreign land, longing for a home he had never seen. Through all of my recent struggles and tests of faith, I find myself empathizing.
I’m ready. I’m ready for the glories of Heaven. I’m ready for…. home.

Hugs,
Melinda

Sent from my iPod

