Thought Provoking

Please watch this video.

The title of this video is a James 3 Story. I had to look the passage up, because I couldn’t remember what it was about.

How many of us are guilty of this exact thing? Please tell me I’m not the only one who gripes at her husband, then gripes at her children, and then goes to church and puts on a plastic smile.

Verses 9 and 10 of James 3 say, “With the tongue we praise our Lord and Father, and with it we curse men, who have been made in God’s likeness. Out of the same mouth come praise and cursing. My brothers, this should not be.”

I am convicted. I will be working on my tounge today. And this week. If I can get through today without griping or “cursing” my children, who were most certainly made in God’s likeness, then maybe I can get through tomorrow. But for now, for today, I will work on my tounge.

Something to think about.
Hugs,
Melinda

