Stuck

I’m stuck. I don’t know what to say, not here, not there, not anywhere.

I’ve gotten addicted to this game called Kingdoms Live. It’s a massive multiplayer online roleplaying game, otherwise known as a MMPORPG. It’s an app that I got for my iPod touch. I love it because it’s fairly easy to play and understand, and I get to pretend. 😀

My problem is that I’ve created this forest called Evendar. You can read more about it here. This is the unofficial blog for the “bards” of this realm, of which I am now a contributing author. My alternate name is Miranna.

I really, really, REALLY want to write a new story of Evendar, but I’m stuck. I’m afraid part of the problem is that I’ve read so much fantasy that all the stories are starting to run together, and I’m afraid I won’t tell anything original. Part of the problem is that I have an idea in my head, but I keep forgetting it… LOL I also can’t seem to get it to move beyond the first opening lines.

So, what I need from you, all five faithful readers, is questions. I need you to spur me on, and ask me all about Evendar. Help me come up with a new story.

And for the record, this isn’t for the game as much as it is for the opportunity to have a creative outlet, to write and to be recognized as being somewhat talented. ROFLOL

Anxiously awaiting your responses,
Hugs,
Melinda

Uncategorized