Everything’s coming up roses…..

I thought you might like to see the beautiful gift that God has given me. Before we moved into this house, before we had even signed the papers, we came by really late at night. I noticed that there was a rose bush. We trimmed it way back in the late fall.

This is what I get to look at now.

This is the actual bush. I think I counted right around 30 flowers this morning. That’s not including the four I cut two nights ago.

They are beautiful, aren’t they? God is so good, so gracious to allow me to share these beautiful creations. I hope you enjoy the pictures as much I am enjoying the real thing.
Hugs,
Melinda
2 thoughts on “Everything’s coming up roses…..

  1. These are beautiful! We have roses in the yard of the house we recently moved into, but they look terrible and I don’t know what to do with them. Someday, when they grow up, maybe they’ll look this good:-)

    Like

  2. Hi Jenn, Thanks for stopping by. As far as your roses are concerned… Pick them. Cut about half of them, then in the fall/winter when it looks like it’s dead, cut it back. WAY back. Don’t leave just a little stub, but cut enough that you can control the growth next year. Add some fertilizer around the base of the bush. And I hear a good mulch works wonders. I’ve also been seeing something about bone meal, but I don’t know enough to tell you to use it or not, or if it’s effective. Hope that helps.

    Hugs,
    Melinda

    Like

Comments are closed.