A nice giveaway

Okay, so bear with me. Over at MomAdvice, she is hosting a Nice Giveaway. Wal-Mart is giving her a chance to giveaway a $500 gift card. Tell me that’s not a nice giveaway. I don’t want you to enter, because I want to win the card. LOL

Entry is a bit complicated. One, you can leave a comment on her blog here with a holiday money saving tip. You can get a second entry by blogging about it, along with her blog site, a mention about Wal-Mart and one about Nickelodeon along with another holiday money saving tip.

Let me tell you one thing, and this may disqualify me. I don’t generally shop at Wal-Mart, especially the Super Centers. It seems like every time I go in for one thing and come out with 20. That’s one way I save money year round…. I stay out of Wal-Mart. But in this time of economic hardship, I’ll take anything I can in order to make sure my children have a good Christmas.

But my kids love Nickelodeon. That was one of the downsides of going back to no cable. No more Blue’s Clues and Dora the Explorer.

Now for my holiday money saving tip….. hmm… it needs to be good. Well, one thing is the “letter to Santa Claus.” My children’s letter gets mailed in care of Grandpa who lives in Nashville. Sometimes he can help with the bigger items, but the letter lets me know exactly what to get (happy children) and what not to get (wasted money). That way, everyone is happy.

But I don’t think that’s what I need to submit. How about this? I humbly submit that I do not send out Christmas cards. I do not spend money on cards for people I rarely ever speak to. I do not spend money on postage stamps for those same cards. Don’t get me wrong. It’s nice to receive those cards, but at the same time, I have a problem with sending cards to everyone and their dog. So…. if you don’t enjoy that process…. don’t do it. Save yourself a bit of money.

And now I feel like saying “Bah Humbug”

Hugs,
Melinda

2 thoughts on “A nice giveaway

  1. Noticed your comment on Keith Lancasters site and had to come say “hi”. “Atom Bomb” is one of my favorite Acappella songs … Traveling Shoes was a great album.Missed you and your family this evening.

    Like

  2. running out the door to 2 different doctors appointments. I gotta share some pictures with you. Dee and the boys were here for two days last week. Those boys are maturing and oh so sweet. Much love.

    Like

Comments are closed.