Valentine’s Day Dinner

I’m in a bit of a time crunch this morning, so I thought this would make a great WFMW, even though I posted it last week. ๐Ÿ˜€ Multi-tasking momma is my name!

I thought I would share pictures of our “Love Day” dinner with you.

Yum….. doesn’t that look delicious? Pink pancakes.

But wait. Is that a heart pancake??? :O

Looking at them cooking in the pan, sizzling in all their buttery goodness.

Of course, you simply have to see a close up shot.

So by this time, I’m sure you’re saying, “how did she do that?” My secret weapon is…..(Sorry for the blurry picture.)

I should point out that technique is sort of important here. Don’t try to make heart shapes and fill them in. Or 2 circles connected by a triangle. No, I got my best hearts by making a V shape.

Next up…. shamrocks for St. Patrick’s Day. ๐Ÿ˜€

Uncategorized

5 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Dinner

  1. A-HA! Mustard and ketchup bottles…sneaky. Thanks for sharing your secret (including the “v” formation). Now maybe I can “wow” my family on Saturday mornings, because I {heart} them on Valentine’s Day and every day. Heart-shaped pancakes are a fun way to literally show them.

    Like

Comments are closed.