4 Patch in progress

I’m working on a 4 patch quilt for Little Bit. This is the first quilt I’ve made for her. I hope that she will love it for years to come.

Here’s the top without borders. I’ve been working on sewing it together all weekend.

Here’s a closeup of the sashings and cornerstones. This is the first quilt I’ve made like this.And a closeup of some of the fabrics.
And I hope to have the borders on later this week. But I’m fighting a cold, so who knows when it will be done.

Oh yeah, one more thing…. this quilt is all from my fabric stash. 🙂

Hugs,
Melinda

3 thoughts on “4 Patch in progress

  1. I love seeing the springy colors! Can I get an appointment with Dr Little Bit please? (can you tell I’m grandma age…with no grands in sight??? lolol)

    Like

  2. Your blog is soooo nice!!!I’m coming here from my italian friend teodo/linda… I love these colour… grat choice!!! one day I hope I’ll could try quilt…I’m catholic, and I’m happy that you speak about God in your blog… during the next days I’ll write the lesson of our church’s young group.. now we’re speaking about Qoelet.. look at your imagine on the right.. from Ecclesiaste!!!good luck for your job on this super-tuesday..ancd sorry for my bad english!!!hugs from ItalyLibera

    Like

Comments are closed.