UFOs

No, I’m not talking about the “Unidentified Flying Object” kind that you would find at Area 51. I’m talking about the “Un Finished Object” kind that you have when you start a quilting project and then start a different project and so your first project lays around and around and around……… I’m in a sort of contest to finish as many as can in 2008.

I finished two yesterday.

This first one is one my mom had started. I believe it’s her own design. I’ve named it “Garden Window.”

Here’s a close up view of some of the quilting. She wanted it to feel like you were looking out of a paned window.
This one is all my design. I had some lonely little blocks that needed a home. I designed this wallhanging. It has no name yet. If you click on the picture, it should enlarge, and you can get a good look at the fabric with the quilt blocks and the sewing notions on it.
And the back side of it, if anyone is interested. I think that if we ever move into a house with a sewing room, this will probably hang in there. πŸ˜€Okay, I’m off to find more UFOs to finish.

Hugs,
Melinda

7 thoughts on “UFOs

  1. Wow, you’ve been busy! I love the Garden Window quilt! What a talent you have, Melinda — and I enjoyed reading your update. I have missed your blog!

    Like

  2. Great job Melinda, I know your mom is smiling in approval of what you are accomplishing! Keep on with the UFOs and all other projects, you are really on top of them! Happy Quilting to you from ~ Barb

    Like

  3. That’s a great idea! I’m gonna have to steal it! LOL I have several UFOs in my art room! I think you did a great job on those that you have finished! Your mom would be so proud. Love you!

    Like

Comments are closed.