Christmas

So, I’ve been promising an update, and I’m going to try to get a somewhat short update.

Christmas started early for us this year. My MIL gave Dale tickets for Mannheim Steamroller on Dec 19. While nosebleed has a good overall view, it’s way too steep for me. But we had a good time together, and that’s what counts. ….. Right?
That weekend, we left for Mount Magazine State Park, close to Paris, AR. It was pretty, despite the fog. We got there rather late, and hit a brick wall of fog.
This was our Christmas with the Hollis side of the family. MIL of course insisted on matching shirts (for everyone but her sons) and we needed a new family picture.

We got to meet the new members of the family. Here’s a good one of the baby sitting on Uncle Bert’s lap. I think they were watching tennis.This is Sweet Pea’s favorite part of the weekend. She loves playing with her cousins, and misses them so much when we’re not together.
So then, we got home for Christmas Eve. It was so much fun this year. Little Bit really seemed to understand about “Santa” and just made everything seem more interesting.

Oh, and Great Grandma sent the girls these teddy bears. Thank you. They love them and enjoy them alot.

I’m actually missing a picture or two here. My dad and his new wife got to come for a visit the next weekend. We had Christmas pt 3 while they were here. I had finished a wallhanging for them, and I forgot to snap a picture of the finished project. I also forgot to get a picture of all of us together.

New Year’s Eve and Day were spent at home. One of the things I got to do while at Mt. Magazine was sew. My SILs and I put together a wallhanging called “Rob Pete” by Quiltsmart. I spent New Year’s Eve working on the machine applique part of it. Then I spent New Year’s Day working on a possible addition to it. These flowers from Stitch and Split.They don’t look so cute on my Rob Pete wallhanging, so now I need to find something else for them.

Then, last week, Little Bit got a double ear infection. Sweet Pea never had them, so I always get a bit worried. But in addition, I’ve been fighting a bad cold, too.

Last night, we had friends over. And that’s it. That’s my update. I know it’s kinda long, but we’ve been busy.

Hugs,
Melinda

2 thoughts on “Christmas

Comments are closed.