Works for Me Wednesday

Update: Yeah! I got the pictures loaded! 😀

Well, apparently, I’m not going to be able to upload pictures yet. I’ll try again later today.

My tip is on organizing your gift wrap. I have been so excited to share this with all of you.You know all of those camp chairs that have gotten so popular? You can get them at Wal-Mart. They come with their own carrying bag and in a wide variety of colors.

I never can seem to get the chair back into the bag. So I would have these chairs, and then a stack of bags. It hit me one day… those bags are PERFECT for storing long rolls of gift wrapping paper.
This picture shows how I have about 5 rolls of paper in one bag.
And the next picture shows another tip. Notice that there appears to be something wrapped around the big long tube of Candy Cane wrapping paper. When you are through with one roll of paper, don’t through away the tube that it was rolled around. If it’s a big thick tube, cut a slit down the length of it, and you can put it around another roll. It’s better than a rubber band or tape. (You can do the same thing if it’s just a thin paper tube, but it doesn’t work as well.)
One last bonus tip: This is winter, the season of extremely dry skin. May I recommend Gold Bond Ultimate Healing? This stuff is fantastic, and it really works.

Well, that’s it for now. Wrapping paper storage. It Works For Me.

Hugs,
Melinda

Uncategorized

5 thoughts on “Works for Me Wednesday

Comments are closed.