I’m so impressed with myself.

I have to tell you, I’ve made brown gravy 2 times now, and it was SO good, that Dale didn’t even use ketchup! :O (That’s a shocker in and of itself. We support the ketchup industry. LOL)

I usually just make what I think my family will eat. I finally rebelled, and I made a pot roast! I used an eye of round roast, seared it, threw it in the crock pot along with a (large) can of DelMonte whole new potatoes, a (small) bag of Green Giant baby carrots. And then some minced onions, parsley, basil and garlic. It smelled so yummy while it was cooking.

I am actually enjoying cooking meals for my family and learning new techniques. I’m telling you though… learn how to make cream gravy and you’re set!

Okay, I’ve rambled enough for now. I’ve got to see if I can get rid of this headache.

Hugs,
Melinda

