What works for you?

This edition of Works-For-Me Wednesday is Backwards Day. Instead of sharing a tip that works for me, I ask a question that has bothered me, and you answer. Sounds pretty cool, huh?
So my question is: How do I keep Sweet Pea (age 8) and Little Bit (age 2) from being little alarm clocks? The one time that one woke up after 7:30 was the night that I took Sweet Pea grocery shopping until midnight. Usually, they are both up around 6:45 or 7:00.
This wouldn’t be a problem if I didn’t wake up at 7:00 to do some morning stuff, like, you know….. take a shower.
Any advice on this subject would be appreciated. And if you have other advice you can give, head on over to Shannon’s to see what other questions are being asked.
Hugs,
Melinda
Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “What works for you?

  1. For my guys (twin boys who are 5 and a little girl who is 3) they wake up so early that keeping them in bed until 7:00 was our goal. What has finally worked for us is getting a digital clock radio. We talked a lot about staying in bed until 7-o-o, but the radio part is what worked: they must stay in bed until the music turns on at 7-o-0. Hope that helps!

    Like

  2. I agree with Rachel. I told my kids to stay in bed until the clock said a certain time. It worked!

    Like

  3. I have to say that I know I am spoiled – my kids go to bed by 8 forsure and rarely are up before 8. But I have a lot of friends who have had success with the alarm clock radio method – though there has to be a consequence if they don’t obey, of course. Many sleep experts recommend putting your kids to bed <>earlier<> if you want them to sleep later – I don’t know what time your kids go to bed at, but maybe a possibility??I hope you get some good ideas – it’s so important to have that time to yourself!

    Like

Comments are closed.