Placemat Purse

I don’t know if anyone else does this. When we were in the military, one of my neighbor’s showed me her placemat purses that she makes. I thought, “I can do that!”

I needed an idea for a birthday present for a friend, so I thought… placemat purse! 😀
This is the outside of the purse. My friend happens to like orange and green.
This is the inside lining of the purse. Yes, it’s another placemat! If you click on the picture, you should be able to see my sewing lines where I made pockets.

And the finished product! 😀 I’m so proud of myself. I know it’s not perfect, but I think she’ll like it. And, I’m willing to try it again.

Hugs, Melinda

2 thoughts on “Placemat Purse

  1. THAT IS SOOOO CUTE!!!How much would you charge to make a few (one for me and a few for my friends!) – OR I could pick out the placemats and stuff and send it to you and you could charge me for sewing and shipping back? OMgoodness! ADORABLE! 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.