Excitement!

I’m going to the museum today! I’m excited. We’re seeing an exhibit about Impressionism, probably one of my favorite periods. I’m SO very excited. I’ll be sure to come back and tell you all about it. 😀

Hugs,
Melinda

***Update***
When we lived here 8 years ago, Saturday was the only day that was “free” at the Nelson-Atkins Museum. Now the museum is free except for the special exhibits all the time! I plan on going much more often. And I saw that they are either going to have an exhibit on textiles or are having it now. Sorry, I can’t remember right now, but I plan on checking it out.

It was awesome. It’s hard to remember that these guys didn’t always paint these big gigantic pictures. They were sometimes just little bitty things. It was amazing. We saw a Seurat, Monet, Manet, Van Gogh, Degas, Cezanne….. Just wonderful.

They also had an exhibit of early American photography. We didn’t get to go through the whole thing, but that was still pretty cool. Although they did have some post-mortum photos that kinda shook Sweet Pea up. But it was still amazing to see pictures of Tom Thumb, Walt Whitman, Longfellow, Oscar Wilde, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Niagra Falls in 1855.

Then we took Dale to work. The girls and I went to get tennis shoes for Sweet Pea, dress shoes for Little Bit, and then to get groceries. I have a greater appreciation for Dale right now, because 9 times out of 10, he carries the groceries up 3 flights of stairs. I am tired………….

Hugs,
Melinda

P.S. If anyone is interested, I read the other day that a 5 1/2 Woman’s shoe size is the same as a 3 girls. Well, I just bought my size 2 Sweet Pea a size 5 woman’s tennis shoe. FYI. In case you’re interested. Or dorky, like me. 😀

2 thoughts on “Excitement!

  1. Melinda,That sounds AWESOME! I love the Impressionism era as well!!Also, your wallhanging looks AMAZING on the wall! Sure adds a bit of color to the drab walls!!HugsLaurie

    Like

  2. Sounds like you had a great time. I wear a size 5 shoe. Most of my shoes come from the kids department because it’s just easier. So they range from 3-5.5. They are cheaper too. lol

    Like

Comments are closed.