Menu Plan Monday

Do I have to? That’s what I feel like today. My grocery budget has fallen far short of my actual meals left to plan. So, in an effort to stretch and make as much as I can with as little as possible, I present, my menus.
  • Sunday: tuna fish, mac n cheese
  • Monday: Jambalya, Potato Soup
  • Tuesday: Spaghetti w/o meat, sandwiches
  • Wednesday: Jambalya leftovers, tuna fish
  • Thursday: bacon and eggs, pot pie
  • Friday: hamburgers, chicken nuggets
  • Saturday: mac n cheese, buttered rice
Do you want next week’s incredible budget stretcher meals, too? Oh, alright. Since you asked so nicely.
  • Sunday: chicken nuggets, PB & J
  • Monday: Tuna Fish, grilled cheese
  • Tuesday: Pancakes (making extra to freeze), hamburger helper
  • Wednesday: sandwiches, homemade pizza
  • Thursday: baked potatoes, chicken and rice
  • Friday: Spaghetti with meat, mac n cheese
  • Saturday: I haven’t planned this yet, because Friday is also PAYDAY!
I must say on the plus side, though, Dale did promise that if we didn’t bounce any checks this month, that he would take me out for a steak dinner. So far, we’re looking good at going out. :p Applebee’s here I come!

Hugs,
Melinda

3 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Thanks for stopping by today… and hello to Grace! Love that name! 🙂We’ve been there before with the grocery deficit. Yesterday I added up how much I spent at Kroger this month, and it was RIDICULOUS! I have GOT to work on a budget for that. Food is not easy to scrimp on, especially as they grow! Good luck – Friday’s comin’! Jen

    Like

  2. Good luck getting that steak dinner. There are ZERO restaurants around here so we never go out. I’d rather eat at home most days but I just don’t make good steak at home so that’s what I always want when we go out — not always what I get but it’s what I always want.

    Like

Comments are closed.