Quilting and Fabric Postcards


I made a fabric postcard today! These are real fun to make. This one is going to my friend Lynn.


This is a closeup of some of the flowers and the machine applique I used.


This is a quilt that my mother pieced. I’m quilting it, and I’m going to be sending it to a VIP. More about that later.


Some up close details of the cornerstones and pattern. This quilt isn’t finished yet. It will be stitch in the ditch and nothing fancy.

I’ve had a really hard time with my quilting or even sewing since my mom passed away. I have also been battling with depression, made worse by a recent change in medicine. If any of you have fought this, you know what I mean when I say I have had a complete lack of interest in just about everything. My hope is that this postcard and this quilt will jump start my creativity again. Well, here’s to sewing!

3 thoughts on “Quilting and Fabric Postcards

  1. What a lovely postcard …. that is on my list of things to try – soon I hope!Melinda, that’s a very pretty quilt and I’m glad that you’re quilting it. Hope you feel better soon – (((HUGS)))

    Like

  2. Thank you Gail. I think it’s really the best one I’ve done. The quilt is harder to do than I realized, but I’m pressing on.Hugs,Melinda

    Like

  3. I think it’s awesome that you want to give the quilt to that vip. I know it’s hard to give up something of Mom’s, but I know that she would have been so proud of you for wanting to do this for said vip.I love you, and I think you have a great heart.

    Like

Comments are closed.