My weekend

My MIL went to Austin, TX for a wedding shower this weekend, and decided that she needed to take all of her grandkids. That was so nice of her, because Dale and I got to be by ourselves the whole weekend. 😀 Saturday, we went to 2 different movies (not to mention sleeping in until almost 10).

We saw “Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest” which I thought was very funny. I’m waiting anxiously for the third one now. We also saw “The Illusionist.” If you see one movie this year, make it this one. :O Oh my. It was an awesome movie. What I told Dale is that while “Pirates” is a special effects movie, the story line wasn’t that strong. “Illusionist” while it has some special effects has an incredible story that was just excellent. It was a great movie that kept me guessing right until the end.

Sunday, we were really lazy and slept in and did some minor housework. Today… same story. I missed my girls, but it was nice to have some alone time as well.

Oh, I also watched “Signs” on Sunday. (BTW, I’ve really got to stop watching scary stories late at night by myself.) I thought it was funny that M. Night Shylaman was acting in his own movie. 🙂

We’re heading to KC this next week sometime. It’s coming up on the one year anniversary of our friend’s death, and we (I) want to be with his wife at that time. I’m hoping to bring just a little joy to her life that weekend.

That’s all for now. I’ll check in again soon.

3 thoughts on “My weekend

  1. Melinda,Glad you enjoyed your time alone…that is SO very important to a relationship!!!I will be back from Chicago on Sunday. If you are still around on Monday let me know…maybe we can hook up!HugsLaurie

    Like

Comments are closed.