Happy St. Patrick’s Day


Tomorrow, at 8:16 pm, my oldest will turn 7 years old. In her honor, I’m turning my post green. 🙂 I don’t remember much about labor and delivery with her. We looked it up tonight. She was 8 pounds 1 oz and 20.75″. She was a beautiful baby.

I remember that the day before I had gotten her a green beanie baby (it was retired the day she was born), and I also had gotten her a pair of green socks. I wasn’t about to have anybody pinching my sweet little girl! LOL

We’ve had our battles over the years. She had a horrible temper around 3-4 years old. She could pitch these tantrums that I was convinced were going to end me up in court. But she is a beautiful young girl who is growing up into quite the young lady. I’m so proud of her. My Rebecca.

PS. The picture was taken by my sister. You can see more of her work here.

One thought on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day

Comments are closed.